Breeding News Breeding News

Utamaro Horse of the Year in Belgium
22-12-2015 - 14:18

The approved stallion Utamaro d’Ecaussines has become Horse of the Year in Belgium appointed by Landbouwleven and Le Sillon

Amendment to Sire Rankings 2015
22-12-2015 - 12:19

An error has occured in the WBFSH Rolex Sire Rankings 2015 in show jumping. The corrected rankings are now online

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
22-12-2015 - 08:54

The WBFSH wishes you all - members, associates, sponsors, partners, breeders, horse owners and riders - a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

WBFSH Rolex Award 2015 - Eventing
13-12-2015 - 08:49

Doctor Rolf Lück, breeder of Horseware Hale Bob, eventing horse of the year, Horseware Hale Bob, shows again how important it is to use Thoroughbred blood – no less than 71.88% for Ingrid Klimke’s superstar- to produce top eventing horses

WBFSH Rolex Award 2015 - Show jumping
13-12-2015 - 08:43

Belgian Willy Taets bred the 2002-born Sanctos van het Gravenhof (aka Hello Sanctos), and so is the winner of the 2014-2015 WBFSH ROLEX world showjumping rankings

WBFSH Rolex Award 2015 - Dressage
13-12-2015 - 08:39

Winning a third WBFSH dressage horse rankings title is a remarkable achievement for Joop and Maartje Hanse breeders of Valegro, his rider Charlotte Dujardin and those who believed in the horse’s potential in his early years

WBFSH Rolex Awards 2015 in Geneva
13-12-2015 - 06:36

The World Breeding Federation for Sport Horses has held the annual breeders award ceremony for the FEI ranking winners in cooperation with their sponsor Rolex in Geneva

Celebrated Champion Stallions
25-11-2015 - 10:46

VECHTA: He has that certain something: This year, the triumphant Champion Stallion of the Oldenburg licensing in Vechta is by Benicio-Sir Donnerhall I-Rubinstein I

Minutes from General Assembly 2015
24-11-2015 - 15:49

Minutes from the General Assembly and from the informal morning meeting during the annual meetings in Vienna, along with enclosures and powerpoint presentations - all material can be found on the website now.

WHIRDEC meetings 2015 and minutes
24-11-2015 - 14:12

This autumn, two WHIRDEC meetings have been held; in Paris and Vienna.

In Memorian: Leon Melchior, 1926-2015
12-11-2015 - 10:43

Leon Melchior, founder of the world-renowned Zangersheide Stud, has passed away at the age of 88, at home with his family in Lanaken (BEL)

Rolex WBFSH Sire Rankings 2015 online
04-11-2015 - 23:00

Who's in the lead and who's new in Top 10? Have you checked out the new Rolex WBFSH Sire Rankings in dressur, show jumping and eventing

Material from annual meetings are online
27-10-2015 - 13:48

All enclosures and powerpoint presentations from the annual meetings in Vienna, Austria, are now online.

The General Assembly 2015 in Vienna
21-10-2015 - 11:00

On Tuesday 20 October the WBFSH's General Assembly 2015 was held in Vienna

New WBFSH Board Member
21-10-2015 - 08:59

At the WBFSH General Assembly in Vienna Tuesday two board members were retiring and only one was eligible for re-election. A total of four candidates came forward for the election to become a board member

Annual meeting in Vienna
19-10-2015 - 12:53

Austria is the hosting nation for the WBFSH Annual Meeting 2015 which takes place in Vienna these days

Two new world champions in Lion d'Angers
18-10-2015 - 18:09

After three exciting days in Lion d'Angers the European and Olympic champion, German Michael Jung, had taken the lead in both age division. He won the 6-year-olds for the second consecutive year, whilst British Laura Collett took gold in the 7-year-olds

Ready for the cross-country
17-10-2015 - 09:19

Today is the big day in Lion d'Angers where thousands of people come to watch the cross-country which kicks off this morning at 10.30

Today they kick off in Lion d'Angers
15-10-2015 - 10:48

This week the FEI/WBFSH Young Horse Championships in Eventing for 6- and 7-year-old horses are held in Lion d’Angers in France 

The final 2015 WBFSH rankings are online
13-10-2015 - 10:41

The final 2015 WBFSH rankings for studbooks and breeders are now available and we are proud to present the winners

1 2 3 4